2 questions.

Having problems trying to play Tribes Vengeance? Encountering crashes, can't get a HUD to work, ... ?
Post in here!
Post Reply
Xenophon
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:04 pm

2 questions.

Post by Xenophon » Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:41 pm

1: How do I get a custom reticle. I really dislike my current reticle. I just like a simple dot or the traditional dot in middle 4 lines around it thingy.
2: How do I get console. NONE of my other games let me open up console. I press the key, I change the keybind, nothing. Is there something I have to enable to make console work?
As hawk said my PC iq is like 0 so please be explanatory.
Tyvm in advance

User avatar
Fifato
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:07 pm

Re: 2 questions.

Post by Fifato » Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:29 pm

You can download new reticles on http://tribesrevengeance.com/downloads/ ... shairs.php

For example I took the DotRets.zip, we have the Content folder and Program folder. Its the same procedure as the maps. Content → Art → DotRets.pkg will go to Tribes Vengeance \ Content \ Art
Program → Bin → Weapons.ini will go to Tribse Vengeance \ Content \ Art.


Usually there will be a readme file included.


How to enable console is in here - http://tribesrevengeance.com/tutorials/ ... onsole.php (after you right click it, go to Properties or something like that, they missed a step there, simply the window that shows you the size of the file and stuff)

You can browse the tutorials section if you need anything else, I am sure you will find more useful information.


Fifato

Xenophon
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: 2 questions.

Post by Xenophon » Mon Nov 23, 2015 7:10 pm

Fifato wrote:You can download new reticles on http://tribesrevengeance.com/downloads/ ... shairs.php

For example I took the DotRets.zip, we have the Content folder and Program folder. Its the same procedure as the maps. Content → Art → DotRets.pkg will go to Tribes Vengeance \ Content \ Art
Program → Bin → Weapons.ini will go to Tribse Vengeance \ Content \ Art.


Usually there will be a readme file included.


How to enable console is in here - http://tribesrevengeance.com/tutorials/ ... onsole.php (after you right click it, go to Properties or something like that, they missed a step there, simply the window that shows you the size of the file and stuff)

You can browse the tutorials section if you need anything else, I am sure you will find more useful information.


Fifato
Did EVERYthing u told me to do. I downloaded the dot reticle. I saved it as a winrar archive (default). I opened the winrar archive. Inside were 3 folders, content,program, and read me. I place content\art\dotrets.pkg into the C:\Program files\ T:V content\arts and did the same for program bin weapons.ini

User avatar
Fifato
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:07 pm

Re: 2 questions.

Post by Fifato » Mon Nov 23, 2015 7:19 pm

Erm, I guess you wanted to say that it doesnt work? Or does it?

Oui
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:45 am

Re: 2 questions.

Post by Oui » Mon Nov 23, 2015 7:49 pm

Just copy the Content and Program folder from your new Reticle and paste it into your TV directory , replace all files that it ask to replace.
If you do so it simply HAS to work , there's nothing that could possibly go wrong

Xenophon
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: 2 questions.

Post by Xenophon » Tue Nov 24, 2015 3:45 pm

Problem solved. Reticles installed.

Post Reply